//
You're Reading...
Movie Reviews

Total Recall (2012) Movie Review

Directed by Len Wiseman. 

Starring- Colin Farrell, Bokeem Woodbine, Bryan Cranston and Kate Beckinsale.

*No Spoilers* 

total_recall_farrell

Like I always do, I was just browsing some of the free choices of movies that Comcast on Demand has to offer. I looked at all the movies and none of them interested me Until I got to the very Bottom and saw Total Recall Uncut Edition. I saw the original Total Recall starring my favorite, Arnold Schwarzenegger and I very much liked that movie. So, I was very curious on how Len Wiseman would approach this remake. So, basically the story is about this guy Douglas Quaid, and he is just tired of doing the same things in life and wants to do something different and fun. So, he hears of this Place called Total Recall and this place can implant a memory into your brain and you get to experience this memory. But, when he goes to this place something goes very wrong. That’s all I’m going to give you about the story because I don’t want to spoil it. This movie had some flaws but, lets start with the positives. I love that they Referenced some of the things from the first Total Recall, I thought it was very clever and a delighted surprise. The performances were very well done especially the performance by Kate Beckinsale who plays Lori Quaid which was just Bad-ass to watch and she’s so hot lol. I liked the whole setting of the story and it was very pleasing to the eye. This movie also gave me the sense that inception did at the end where you don’t know if this is real or not. The action scenes were very cool and I believed the relationship between Colin Farrell’s character and Jessica Biel’s character.

Bryan Cranston

 

Now here’s what I didn’t like, I didn’t like Bryan Cranston’s character, he preformed it well but the character itself was very bland and boring and the fight scene at the end with him was very lame. I also didn’t understand why Ethan Hawke would show up in the movie for a small cameo which didn’t make very much sense until I read up on it and was very out-of-place. Also, there’s this part where Douglas Quaid finds Melina’s Dad and then Cohaagen shows up and its this small twist and it just fell flat. This movie was very predictable at some parts but it was still an enjoyable film.

The Verdict: 6/10

It was an above okay film but it’s not the best Remake and I still enjoy the original much more. Did you guys like the movie? Have you seen it or are planning on seeing it? Did you like the original? Comment Below!

MV5BMTc2MTU4ODI5MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODI2MzAyOA@@._V1_SX640_SY720_

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Me at Instagram at Emy__Du (Theres 2 underscores in the middle)

I drew this

Check my post Dates

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,347 hits

Check your emails!

I reply to all your comments and some of them will be in your emails!
